Who and when do England play subsequent? Lionesses’ path to the World Cup closing forward of semi-final

England face Australia within the Women’s World Cup semi-finals because the Lionesses proceed their knockout marketing campaign in Sydney.

The European champions survived a significant scare in opposition to Nigeria within the last-16, however improved to beat Colombia and can tackle hosts Australia within the semi-finals.

Sarina Wiegman’s facet will proceed to be with out Lauren James who was suspended for 2 matchesafter the 21-year-old stamped on the again of Nigeria’s Michelle Alozie.

The Lionesses will face Australia in Sydney after the co-hosts defeated France on penalties. There might be a brand new winner of the Women’s World Cup this yr after Sweden knocked out Japan on Friday, establishing a conflict with Spain on the opposite facet of the draw.

Here’s every part you want to know concerning the Lionesses’ run down below:

Who do England play subsequent on the World Cup?

After beating Nigeria and Colombia, the Lionesses will play Australia within the semi-finals. The semi-final might be performed on Wednesday 16 August at 11:00am BST at Sydney’s Olympic Stadium and the match might be proven on ITV 1.

Should England win, they may face both Sweden or Spain, who play one another on Tuesday for a spot within the Sydney closing.

Sweden’s victory over Japan means there might be new winner of the World Cup this yr, after the United States and Germany had been among the many huge names to endure early exits.

What had been England’s group outcomes?

22 July – England 1-0 Haiti (10:30, Brisbane)

28 July – England 1-0 Denmark (09:30, Sydney)

1 August – China 1-6 England (12:00, Adelaide)

What is England’s potential path to the ultimate?

As group winners

7 August: Last 16

England 0-0 Nigeria – England win 4-2 on penalties

12 August: Quarter-final

England 2-1 Colombia – England win 2-1

16 August: Semi-final

England vs Australia – 11:00, Sydney

20 August: Final

(England/Australia) vs (Spain/Sweden) – 11:00, Sydney

Knockout phases

Saturday 5 August

Match 49: Switzerland 1-5 Spain (06:00, Auckland) – BBC One

Match 50: Japan 3-1 Norway (09:00, Wellington) – ITV 1

Sunday 6 August

Match 51: Netherlands 2-0 South Africa (03:00, Sydney) – BBC One

Match 52: Sweden 0-0 United States – Sweden win 5-4 on penalties (10:00, Melbourne) – ITV 1

Monday 7 August

Match 54: England 0-0 Nigeria – England win 4-2 on penalties

Match 53: Australia 2-0 Denmark (11:30, Sydney) – BBC

Tuesday 8 August

Match 56: Colombia 1-0 Jamaica (09:00, Melbourne) – ITV

Match 55: France 4-0 Morocco (12:00, Adelaide) – BBC

Friday 11 August

QF1: Spain 2-1 Netherlands (02:00, Wellington) – BBC One

QF2: Japan 1-2 Sweden (08:30, Auckland) – BBC One

Saturday 12 August

QF3: Australia 0-0 France – Australia win on penalties

QF4: England 2-1 Colombia

Tuesday 15 August

SF1: Spain vs Sweden (09:00, Auckland)

Wednesday 16 August

SF2: Australia vs England (11:00, Sydney)

Saturday 19 August

third place play-off: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 (09:00, Brisbane)

Sunday 20 August

Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (11:00, Sydney)

Match venues


Sydney (Stadium Australia, 83,500)

Sydney (Sydney Football Stadium, 42,512)

Brisbane (Lang Park, 52,263)

Melbourne (Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, 30,000)

Perth (Perth Rectangular Stadium, 22,225)

Adelaide (Hindmarsh Stadium, 16,500)

New Zealand

Auckland (Eden Park, 48,276)

Wellington (Wellington Regional Stadium, 39,000)

Dunedin (Forsyth Barr Stadium, 28,744)

Hamilton (Waikato Stadium, 25,111)

If you’re travelling overseas and wish to watch The Lionesses you then would possibly want a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN roundup is right here to assist: get nice offers on the greatest VPNs out there.

Leave a Comment