Rugby World Cup 2023 schedule, fixtures and match dates and kick-off occasions

The 2023 Rugby World Cup will get below means on 8 September with France taking over New Zealand in a mouth-watering curtain-raiser in Paris.

The All Blacks arrive as favourites to elevate the Webb Ellis Cup for what could be a report fourth time, having simply gained the Rugby Championship in convincing vogue. But hosts France will be sensational on their day and it’s set to be the right showdown to kickstart the seven-week event.

The fixture schedule sees Six Nations champions Ireland, Eddie Jones’ struggling Australia and England all get their campaigns below means the next day, with Steve Borthwick’s aspect enterprise a tough task of going through in-form Argentina in Marseille, in what’s more likely to be a decisive Pool D match.

Reigning world champions South Africa and Scotland face off in the identical metropolis the next day in Pool B, earlier than Wales start their event towards Fiji in Bordeaux.

What are the swimming pools?

Pool A: France, New Zealand, Italy, Uruguay, Namibia.

Pool B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga, Romania.

Pool C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia, Portugal.

Pool D: England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa, Chile.

Rugby World Cup 2023 schedule

Which cities will matches be held in?

Paris, Marseille, Lyon, Bordeaux, Lille, Saint-Etienne, Nantes, Toulouse.

When is the Rugby World Cup remaining?

The event begins in Paris on 8 September with the host nation going through New Zealand, and can conclude with the ultimate, additionally on the capital metropolis’s Stade de France, on 28 October.

Leave a Comment