Rahul Tewatia’s four, Gujarat Titans win over Punjab Kings

New Delhi.Gujarat Titans beat Punjab Kings by 6 wickets at home. Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat registered its third win in IPL 2023. Batting first, Shikhar Dhawan-led Punjab Kings had a target of 154 runs for Gujarat, which Gujarat achieved at the loss of 4 wickets in the first ball. Mohit Sharma rained first in Mohali, then Shubman Gill’s bat thundered. Shubman Gill, who scored 67 runs in 49 balls, the hero of the victory, but Rahul Tewatia broke Punjab’s heart with a four. Chasing the target, this is Gujarat’s 11th win out of 12.

In fact, after Gill was bowled in 19.2 overs, the match became very exciting. Gujarat needed 4 runs on the last 2 balls. David Miller and Tewatia avoided being run out on the fourth ball, but Tewatia hit a four on the fifth ball to make the high-voltage match Gujarat’s name.

read this also- IPL 2023, Mohit Sharma: Ashish Nehra’s phone saved Mohit Sharma, second life to career after 10 years

Shubman Gill’s blast

Chasing the target of 154 runs, Gujarat got off to a strong start by Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill. There was a 48-run partnership between the two. Saha returned to the pavilion on 30 runs. After his dismissal, Sai Sudarshan supported Gill, but he could score only 19 runs. After Sudarshan, Gill, along with captain Hardik Pandya, took Gujarat’s innings past 100 runs. Hardik could score only 8 runs. After this, Gill did some more attacking batting with David Miller.

Mohit’s great debut

Earlier, Mohit, who returned to IPL after 3 years, stopped Punjab’s innings for 153 runs. Mohit took 2 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs. He also hunted Sam Karan, the most expensive player in IPL history. Apart from Mohit, Mohammed Shami, Josh Little, Alzarri Joseph and Rashid Khan also got one success each. Talking about Punjab’s batting, Mohammad Shami gave a shock to Punjab by dismissing Prabhsimran Singh on the very second ball of the innings. After this, captain Shikhar Dhawan was also dismissed after scoring 8 runs. Matthew Short scored the maximum 36 runs from Punjab. Apart from them, Jitesh Sharma scored 25, Sam Karan and Shah Rukh Khan scored 22-22 runs.

read this also- PBKS vs GT: Yash Dayal was punished for hitting 5 consecutive sixes, GT got out

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *