PM Modi begins 10-km roadshow in Bengaluru, Amit Shah in Belagavi

Karnataka election 2023: It’s no holds barred in Karnataka election 2023. On the final day poll campaigning in Karnataka today on May 7, Prime Minister Narendra Modi began his 10-km long roadshow in Bengaluru. He started his roadshow from the Kempegowda statue at New Tippasandra Road and it will end at Trinity Circle.

PM Modi will also hold two rallies in Shivamogga rural and Nanjangud beside a 10-km roadshow in Bengaluru.

On the other side, Union Home Minister Amit Shah began his roadshow in Karnataka’s Belagavi South on Sunday morning. His 4km long roadshow will start from the middle of Vadgaon extension area of Belagavi and enter into the main city. Over 25,000 bikes are present in the roadshow.

Addressing a gathering in Mangaluru, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma slammed Rahul Gandhi. He said, “Rahul Gandhi is giving guarantees to the people of Karnataka, but who will take the guarantee of Rahul Gandhi…Sonia Gandhi has been fighting alone for the last 20 years to make Rahul Gandhi stand, now this person (Rahul Gandhi) comes and gives guarantees to the people of Karnataka?”

Priyanka, Rahul to address public meeting

Meanwhile, Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will also be campaigning in Karnataka with Rahul Gandhi joining her for a joint public meeting in Shivaji Nagar.

The two leading parties-BJP and Congress- have engaged in a bitter poll battle in their respective campaigns. Both continue to accuse each other to grab votes.

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge urged people of Karnataka to vote for Congress to “defeat the price rise imposed by trouble engine government.”

‘Plummeting level’ of campaign

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has taken serious note of the “plummeting level” of campaign discourse in the campaigning. It issued an advisory to all national and State political parties and candidates to exercise caution and restraint in their utterances during campaigning and not to vitiate the election atmosphere.

The Karnataka assembly elections will be held in a single phase on May 10 and the counting of votes is scheduled on May 13.

Also Read: Iran executes Swedish-Iranian linked to attack that killed 25 people

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘ News NCR’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *