Gift given to Sachin Tendulkar, now Rohit Sharma has an opportunity, Mumbai will give ‘anniversary’ reward?

Mumbai Indians gained the title for the primary time on 26 May itself.

New Delhi: Exactly a month in the past on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians There was a collision. Gujarat acquired a straightforward victory in that match performed on twenty fifth April. Then hardly anybody would have thought that this similar Mumbai can be one step away from the ultimate after a month. These two groups will conflict once more on this floor on Friday and Rohit Sharma could have an opportunity to offer anniversary reward to himself and Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, made it to the second qualifier by defeating Lucknow Super Giants within the eliminator match on Wednesday itself. This victory was essential for Mumbai. Along with this, it was additionally particular for former Mumbai captain and nice batsman Sachin Tendulkar. It was Sachin’s marriage ceremony anniversary on May 24 and he known as it the most effective reward of his anniversary.

Also learn: What occurred in a single day after Mumbai’s win over Lucknow?

very big day for mumbai

Now the Mumbai crew want to give an anniversary reward to themselves and likewise to their captain Rohit Sharma. Today he’ll compete with Gujarat to succeed in the finals. Coincidentally, this match is being performed on that day, which may be very particular for Mumbai and Rohit Sharma. It is anniversary day for each of them. The similar day, when the success story of this crew began. This is the anniversary of Mumbai’s first title.

tenth anniversary of title win

Yes! On this present day i.e. twenty sixth May, Mumbai gained its first IPL title. This first title of Mumbai has accomplished 10 years and the crew has turn into champion 5 instances. In the 2013 season itself, Rohit Sharma took over the captaincy of Mumbai and in his very first season he made the crew the champion.

In the ultimate performed in Kolkata, Mumbai defeated Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs to win the championship. Batting first, Mumbai scored 148 runs by which Kieron Pollard scored the best 60 runs. In response, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson made the crew the champion by stopping Chennai for 125 runs.

Also learn: Why did the Mumbai participant get indignant in the midst of the match?

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *