From Mangalam Birla to Rakesh Jhunjhunwala, these celebrities receives Padma Award

President Draupadi Murmu honored former Karnataka Chief Minister SM Krishna, noted industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla, renowned playback singer Suman Kalyanpur with the Padma Awards at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Wednesday. Apart from this, well-known stock market investor Rakesh Jhunjhunwala was posthumously given the Padma Shri. He passed away last year.

Rashtrapati Bhavan gave information

According to a tweet by Rashtrapati Bhavan, President Draupadi Murmu presented the Padma Vibhushan to SM Krishna. He was the foreign minister in the Congress-led UPA government and later joined the Bharatiya Janata Party. Renowned architect Balkrishna Doshi (posthumously) was also awarded the Padma Vibhushan. Kumar Mangalam Birla, Professor Kapil Kapoor, spiritual leader Kamlesh Patel and Suman Kalyanpur were awarded the Padma Bhushan. Kapoor has been Professor of English at Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU). He is known for his efforts towards Indianization of higher education and its integration with India’s knowledge system. Patel developed Kanha Shanti Vanam, one of the largest meditation centers in the world.

At the same time, Suman Kalyanpur has sung songs in Hindi, Marathi and 11 other languages in a career spanning four decades. The Narendra Modi government, after coming to power in the year 2014, started the initiative to honor anonymous personalities who have made significant contributions to the society.

Taking this initiative forward, Jodhaya Bai Baiga, a well-known artist of Baiga painting, Pandwali and panthi artist Usha Barle of Chhattisgarh, Raman Cheruvayal, a tribal farmer from Kerala, were awarded the Padma Shri.

PM Modi was also present

Padma Shri was awarded to Bhanubhai Chunni Lal Chaitra and Sankurathri Chandrasekhar, Managing Trustee of Sankurathri Foundation, for promoting Mata Ni Pechdi Art of Gujarat. Apart from Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Home Minister Amit Shah and many other Union ministers were present at the ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

President Draupadi Murmu had approved the conferment of 106 Padma Awards on the eve of Republic Day this year. Of these, 50 people were awarded Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri on Wednesday. Padma Awards are given in three categories which include Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. After the year 2019, the highest civilian honor Bharat Ratna has not been awarded to anyone. Padma Awards are given to those who have done outstanding work in the fields of social work, arts, public affairs, science and engineering, business and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, public service.

Must Read: Banking Crisis in the US! Four Banks crash in 11 Days, Fifth on the verge, report

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘ News NCR’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAMand TWITTER.

Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *